Haikou(Chinese:海口 ; pinyin: Hǎikǒu) is also known as the "Coconut City", the capital city of Hainan Province, the strategic supporting city of "one belt and one road", and the central city of Beibu Gulf Urban Agglomeration. Located in the north of Hainan Island, Wenchang in the east, Chengmai in the west, Dingan in the South and Qiongzhou Strait in the north, it is the political, economic, scientific and technological, cultural center and the largest transportation hub of Hainan Province.

Haikou is a coastal city in the south of China, which is located in the tropics and has diversified tropical resources. Since the opening of the port in the Northern Song Dynasty, it has a history of thousands of years. Haikou was founded on December 9, 1926 and liberated on April 23, 1950. On April 13, 1988, Hainan Province established a special economic zone and Haikou became the capital of Hainan Province. Haikou is composed of Hainan Island (part), Haidian Island and Xinbu Island. The total area of Haikou is 3145.93 square kilometers, of which the land area is 2284.49 square kilometers and the sea area is 861.44 square kilometers. Haikou's air quality ranks first among the key regions and 74 cities in China all the year round, with the coverage rate of urban greening reaching 43.5%. It has been selected as the first pilot site of "world healthy city" by the World Health Organization in China.






Supported by

Media Support

Indexing Information